Due to the impact of COVID-19, it may take longer than usual for your order to arrive.
We are working to get orders out to you as quickly as possible. We appreciate your patience with any shipping delays.

Kathy Kosins
To The Ladies of Cool


Kathy Kosins - November Twilight

“Solid intonation, unwavering swing, and a voice that can conjure both the girl next door and her older wiser sister.”Harnessing the essence of the song with imaginative interpretations and sassy savoir-faire.”
– Neil Tesser, Chicago Reader

SKU: 724101961625 Categories: ,

Kathy Kosins doesn’t take anything for granted; for instance, she has been one of the very few jazz singers to question the absolute necessity of long-playing albums. Since 2010, she has adapted to the changing needs of the music industry, and specifically her fans, by releasing a regular series of digital singles. So, when she announces a new album, it’s abundantly clear that this won’t be just an arbitrary assemblage of random tunes, but a very special collection of specific songs that have a darned good reason for being connected to each other in the album format.

Track Listing:

1. Learnin’ the Blues  (5:24)
2. Nightbird  (5:26)
3. Don’t Wait Up for Me  (6:45)
4. All I need is you  (3:56)
5. Free and Easy (3:40)
6. Hershey’s Kisses  (4:31)
7. Lullaby In Rhythm  (3:41)
8. November Twilight  (6:45)
9. Kissing Bug  (4:01)
10. Where are you?  (6:20)

1. Learnin’ the Blues (5:24)
2. Nightbird (5:26)
3. Don’t Wait Up for Me (6:45)
4. All I need is you (3:56)
5. Free and Easy (3:40)
6. Hershey’s Kisses (4:31)
7. Lullaby In Rhythm (3:41)
8. November Twilight (6:45)
9. Kissing Bug (4:01)
10. Where are you?  (6:20)

Kathy Kosins- vocals
Tamir Hendelman- piano
Graham Dechter- guitar
Gilbert Castellanos- trumpet (2, 3, 4, 9)
Steve Wilkerson- reeds (4, 6)
Kevin Axt- bass (1, 5, 7, 8, 10)
Paul Keller- bass (2-4, 6, 9)
Bob Leatherbarrow- vibraphone, drums